How to deactivate Facebook account


Step 1:
Log into Facebook. In the upper right corner on your home page, click the “Engine” icon. Then click “Account Settings.” On the left side of screen, click “Security.” Scroll down the page and click “Deactivate account”.


 

Or you can simply click the Link: https://www.facebook.com/deactivate.php

Step 2:
You will be taken to the page that will ask, “Are you sure you want to deactivate your account?” You will see a group of your friends appear in very large photos, enticing you to remain. Confirm that you are sure by clicking the appropriate button.

Step 3:
Check the box to describe why you are deactivating, Simply check “OTHER” and in text box just write something like “deactivate”

Step 4: Check the box for ”Email opt out.” Doing this lets you opt out of receiving future emails from Facebook. If you don’t select this, your friends can still invite you to events, tag you in photos or ask you to join groups. Opting out prevents them from sending emails and notifications anymore.

Step 5: Press the “deactivate” button. Your account will now be “hidden” from other viewers on Facebook. However, you will re-activate your account any time you login again to Facebook.

Please Support us by liking our Facebook Fan page for this site, click like button below: